IMCL2017 30 November - 01 December 2017, Mediterranean Palace Hotel, Thessaloniki, Greece

IMCL2017 30 November - 01 December 2017, Mediterranean Palace Hotel, Thessaloniki, Greece

Best IMCL2017 Paper Award

"Fingertrips On Tangible Augmented 3D Maps For Learning History"

Co-authored by: 
Iliana Triantafyllidou, Athina-Maria Chatzitsakiroglou, Stergiani Georgiadou, George Palaigeorgiou
 University of Western Macedonia, Greece

Best ICBL2017 Paper Award

"Design, Implementation and Evaluation of a Computer Science Teacher Training Programme for Learning and Teaching of Python Inside and Outside School"

Co-authored by: 
Nektarios Moumoutzis (1), George Boukeas(2), Vassilis Vassilakis(2), Nikos Pappas (1), Ioannis Maragoudakis (1)
(1): Technical University of Crete, Greece; (2): Computer Science teacher in Secondary Education, Greece

Best Special Session Paper Award

"Augmented reality supporting deaf students in mainstream schools: Two case studies of practical utility of the technology"

Co-authored by: 
Andri Ioannou, Vaso Constantinou
 Cyprus Interaction Lab, Cyprus University of Technology, Cyprus

Best Mobile App Award – Winner of the 2nd IMCL Student International Competition for Mobile Apps

“Design and Evaluation of a Virtual-Reality Braille Writer-Simulator”

Presented by: 
Paul Hatzigiannakoglou, Evangelia Chytopoulou
 University of Macedonia, Greece

Important Dates

07 Jul 2017Submission of:
(i) structured 2-page abstracts (for full papers, short papers, WiP, and posters) for the main conference and for ICBL2017
(ii) Special Session proposals
21 Jul 2017Notification of acceptance for abstracts for the main conference and ICBL2017.
Special Sessions notification and announcement
17 Sep 2017Submission of complete papers for special sessions and the main conference and ICBL2017: Full Papers, Short Papers, WiP, Posters, Doctoral Consortium, Students' Competition
06 Oct 2017Notification of acceptance
27 Oct 2017Author registration deadline
27 Oct 2017Camera-ready due
30 Nov 2017Conference Opening


Thrasyvoulos Tsiatsos
Michael E. Auer, Steering Committee Chair

Mailing List

Sign up to the conference mailing list to be kept up to date about conference developments.